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FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE            JAN. 15, 2014 
 
ABC COMMISSION TAKES ACTION ON 61 PERMIT VIOLATIONS   
 

RALEIGH – The three-member North Carolina Alcoholic Beverage Control 
Commission today took action on 61 permit violations, levying fines in 
excess of $73,000 and/or imposing suspensions of five days or more on 
businesses that hold permits to sell alcohol in the state. Fines begin Feb. 
7 and suspensions Feb. 14.  

In other business, the Commission approved beginning the permanent 
rule-making process for five temporary rules that went into place in 
October, 2013: 04 NCAC 02S .0102, 04 NACA 02T .0302, 04 NCAC 02T 
.0303, 04 NCAC 02T .0308, 04 NCAC 02T .0309. 

The Commission tabled consideration of additional rule changes 
requested by Piedmont Food and Agricultural Processing Center 
Corporation and Chatham Cider Works, Inc. 

The Commission also recognized and thanked seven ABC Commission 
staff members in the Audit, Permit and Legal divisions for their more than 
70 years of combined service. 

ABOUT THE NC ABC COMMISSION  
North Carolina is one of 17 states to regulate alcohol through a control 
system. Since 1937, the North Carolina Alcoholic Beverage Control 
Commission has provided regulation and control over the sale, purchase, 
transportation, manufacture, consumption and possession of alcoholic 
beverages in the state of North Carolina. The Commission oversees 
permits allowing alcohol sales by more than 18,000 retail outlets across 
the state. http://abc.nc.gov.  
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